People

PROGRAM STAFF 

View the Teams and Project Logic Model Chart

Kluepfel.jpg Dr. Daniel Kluepfel (PI/PD)
Plant Pathologist
USDA/ARS Crops Pathology/Genetics Research
dakluepfel@ucdavis.edu
Aradyha.jpg Dr. Malli Aradhya (Co-PI)
Geneticist
USDA/ARS National Clonal Germplasm Repository
mkaradhya@ucdavis.edu
baumgartner.jpg Dr. Kendra Baumgartner (Co-PI)
Plant Pathologist
USDA/ARS Crops Pathology/Genetics Research
kbaumgartner@ucdavis.edu
bostock.jpg Dr. Richard Bostock (Co-PI)
Plant Pathologist
UC Davis Dept. of Plant Pathology
rmbostock@ucdavis.edu
browne.jpg Dr. Greg Browne (Co-PI)
Plant Pathologist
USDA/ARS Crops Pathology/Genetics Research
gtbrowne@ucdavis.edu
Coggeshall.jpg Dr. Mark Coggeshall (Co-PI)
Curator/Plant Breeder
Univ. of Missouri Center for Agroforestry
coggeshallm@missouri.edu
Dandekar.jpg Dr. Abhaya Dandekar (Co-PI)
Plant Geneticist
UC Davis Dept. of Plant Sciences
amdandekar@ucdavis.edu
Dvorak.jpg Dr. Jan Dvorak (Co-PI)
Plant Geneticist
UC Davis Dept. of Plant Sciences
jdvorak@ucdavis.edu
hasey.jpg Ms. Janine Hasey (Co-PI)
U.C. Farm Advisor
UC Cooperative Extension
jkhasey@ucdavis.edu
hackett.jpg Dr. Wes Hackett (Co-PI)
Pomologist
UC Davis Dept. of Plant Sciences
wphackett@ucdavis.edu
Klonsky.jpg Dr. Karen Klonsky (Co-PI)
Agricultural Economist
UC Davis
klonsky@primal.ucdavis.edu
Lampinen.jpg Dr. Bruce Lampinen (Co-PI)
Associate Specialist
UC Cooperative Extension
bdlampinen@ucdavis.edu
Leslie.jpg Mr. Charles Leslie
UC Davis Dept. of Plant Sciences
caleslie@ucdavis.edu
McKenry.jpg

Dr. Michael McKenry (Co-PI)
Nematologist
UC Riverside at UC Kearney Ag Center
McKenry@uckac.edu

preece.jpg Dr. John Preece (Co-PI)
Horticulturist
USDA/ARS National Clonal Germplasm Repository
john.preece@ars.usda.gov
Schlarbaum.jpg Dr. Scott Schlarbaum (Co-PI)
Forest Geneticist
Univ. of Tennessee Dept. of Forestry
seschlarbaum@mail.ag.utk.edu
Seybold.jpg Dr. Steven Seybold (Co-PI)
Entomologist
USDA Forest Service
sseybold@fs.fed.us

 

WALNUT INDUSTRY LIASON-COLLABORATOR

 

WALNUT RESEARCH ADVISORY PANEL

  • Brent Barton (PRAC), Grower, San Joaquin Valley, Escalon, CA
  • Tom Burchell (IAB), Burchell Nursery, Oakdale, CA
  • Bill Carriere (CWB/PRAC), Grower, Sacramento Valley, Glenn, CA
  • Bob Driver (CWC/JCGC), Dave Wilson Nursery, Waterford, CA
  • John Duarte, Duarte Nursery, Hughson, CA
  • Eric Heidman, Diamond Foods, Inc., Stockton, CA
  • Jerry Moore (CWB/CWC), Venice Hill Nursery, Visalia, CA
  • Jack Poukish (IAB) Sierra Gold Nurseries, Yuba City, CA
  • Janine Hasey (PRAC), UCCE Farm Advisor, Yuba City, CA
  • David Ramos, CWB Research Director, Davis, CA
  • Daniel Kluepfel (PRAC), USDA-ARS/Project Leader

Abbreviations

  • CWB - California Walnut Board
  • CWC - California Walnut Commission
  • IAB - Fruit Tree, Nut Tree, and Grapevine Improvement Advisory Board
  • JCGC - USDA/ARS Juglans Crop Germplasm Committee
  • PRAC - CWB Production Research Advisory Council